FreeCollegeScholarships.net- real or not?

Maybe someone else can help me find out…

So far, I can’t find any indication of it being a scam, but I’m a bit gun shy as a result of the fact that the site bears many trademarks of a typical scam/ad site.

The site is
listed with the BBB as having a B+ rating, and everything shows it to be legitimate.

I have discovered that the site is actually a network of sites, from which there is only one winner in conglomerate. These sites include:

http://www.freecollegescholarships.net/

Note that these site may possibly be affiliates or even rip-offs of some kind; the above site is most certainly the “primary” site, and the only one I would consider “safe”.

http://www.careers-education.info/

http://www.collegeinfoboard.org/

http://www.collegescholarshipaide.com/

http://www.collegescholarshipsonline.net/

http://www.free10kscholarship.com/

http://www.free30kscholarship.com/

http://www.freemilitaryscholarships.com/

http://www.scholarship-advisor.com/

http://www.scholarship4education.com/

http://www.scholarship4education.com/

http://www.scholarshipprovider.net/

http://www.scholarships4moms.net/

http://www.scholarshipsguaranteed.com/

http://www.scholarshipsolution.com/

http://www.scholarshipsolution.com/

http://www.thecollegegrants.info/

http://www.tribalfinance.info/

http://www.your-free-college-scholarship.com/

http://www.yourfreescholarship.com/

http://www.yourscholarshipgiveaway.com/

The business at the same address has a $10,000 contest to remodel your home, which appears to be nothing more than a contest to win $10,000 for any purpose:

http://www.stylemyhouse.net/

This entry was written by Mathew Eis , posted on Monday July 06 2009at 05:07 pm , filed under General . Bookmark the permalink . Post a comment below or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

One Comment on “FreeCollegeScholarships.net- real or not?” - Leave your comment below:

  1. they are all owned by vinyl interactive –

    you might want to do some research before you share any details – the google is your friend

Leave a Reply